Excellent

Customer Rating:

 

Very good salesman not pushey at all. car was spotless and let us take our time to make our decission.

John A


An all round great garage!

Customer Rating:

Honest, helpful, and no hard sell. Such a relief to go somewhere which have all these qualities and more. The sales team were welcoming and gave us space to look round. We had a minor issue with the car after purchase which was rectified promptly, by the service team. If I was in the market for another car I know were to go back to first!

Keri M


Thumbs Up! Great Garage

Customer Rating:

Great garage to buy from, no pressure off the sales guys , let us look round in our own time ????full service n mot needed on the car we bought and was ready in a cple of days had 2 very minor issues called in one day and sorted them there and then

Nicholas P


Superb, well pleased

Customer Rating:

Phil is a great guy, super sales man knows his stuff, pleasurable experience. Great service. Well pleased

Geoff S


What a change

Customer Rating:

From first looking at the car to collecting it the whole experience was a pleasure there was no pressure from the sales unlike other companies I have visited. The salesperson I dealt with was there when needed but left us to make our decision in our own time. I would recommend this garage to anyone wanting good service.

James T


The best used car dealer that I have used

Customer Rating:

I got a warm welcome, and a great deal from Golden Hill Garage. They answered all my questions, honestly, and I didn't feel pressurised in the least. This is the second time that I have changed my car with them, and the fact that I've shopped around my local garages, and yet still drive a 70 mile round trip to visit them, shows how highly I rate them. I'm delighted with my used car, and am happy to recommend them as the best car dealer that I have used.

Chris H


Excellent Service

Customer Rating:

Very helpful and friendly and there is no pressure

 

Anthony S


Pleasant, easy and informative

Customer Rating:

Fantastic dealership with a variety of choice. pleasent staff who were more than happy to help. Issues were quickly dealt with

Stephen F- March 2018


Great customer experience

Customer Rating:

Great customer service, smooth transaction of purchasing my car, kept my updated throughout the process.

Vicky S - March 2018


Very pleased first time customer

Customer Rating:

Friendly staff . No pressure. Good selection of cars. Excellent service.

Graeme S - March 2018


Great Service From Start to Finish

Customer Rating:

Great service from start to finish in buying a car from Golden Hill Garage. No pushy salesman in your face like some car centres, nice relaxed and friendly approach. I think all cars should be sold this way.

Paul S March 2018 


Great Service

Customer Rating:

Great service from start to finish in buying a car from GHG. No pushy salesman in your face like some car centres, nice relaxed and friendly approach. I think all cars should be sold this way.

Paul S - March 2018


Another satisfied customer

Customer Rating:

I would have no hesitation in recommending Golden Hill Garage..I received fantastic service from my initial visit when I was just browsing to a test drive & then buying my car . The salesman who I dealt with was extremely helpful & very knowledgeable on each of my visits & I am very pleased with my car, & would recommend a visit to this garage when you are looking to change your car...

Jaqueline J - March 2018


Very Good Serviice

Customer Rating:

I just picked up my new car from this garage and I can say that the whole experience was first rate. No pressure when looking at the stock and after narrowing my choice to two cars I negotiated a good trade in price from the salesman who explained in detail all my after sale options. I would reccommed this garage to anyone.

John C on 28 February 2018


Professional and Friendly

Customer Rating:

Professional, friendly and painless transaction. Would buy from them again.

Heather P Feb 2018


A Gem of a Dealer, who do care!

Customer Rating:

I can't seem to fault this Dealer, the car is exactly what I wanted, and no faulty bits. I have purchased from a few places before and have had the nightmares that most people have. After being burned before, I researched as much as I could about the dealers rather than the cars this time. I am adding this review, so other people can see it's a good place. They even replaced a mirror glass in the wing mirror as it would fall out from time to time. This was done after the car was purchased, with no arguing! I will buy my cars from here from now on. Also, if you like sweets, make sure you ask for some, they have pockets of them. On a serious side though, The salesman who sold me my car and from looking at one to driving it away, followed the sale and after care like a true Professional. Well done Golden Hill Garage.

Dene H Feb 2018


Would highly recommend

Customer Rating:

Very helpful and efficient made buying my new car really easy.

Stephen S Jan 2018


Would recommend them highly

Customer Rating:

Every one very helpful and efficient.

Gillian R. Jan 13th 2018


Five Star Service

Customer Rating:

The whole experience of buying my car from Golden Hill Garage was a pleasure from beginning to end. The staff were excellent and couldn’t have done more in regard to helping me through the process,let’s face it you don’t part with large sums of money every day and in my case I didn’t have a large sum of money but that wasn’t a problem because they arranged my finance in less time than I take to wash a car, let alone, buy one. Now that I have had first hand experience of their service I will be going back even though it’s a two hour drive it’s well worth the trip.

Michael M on 27 December 2017 


Purchase made easy for a novice buyer

Customer Rating:

Professional and friendly no pressure salesman. It was a cold rainy Sunday but the salesman stood in the cold ,cheerfully answering my questions.Made purchasing easy.

Christine G 


No Pressure and they care about their reputation...

Customer Rating:

After visiting a few car dealers recently, this one was by far the best. We did not feel pressured, the staff were very pleasant and patient. They did not expect us to make any decisions there and then which unfortunately some other places make you feel like you have to. They care about their reputation very much which is why they are not pushy. We felt very comfortable and they made us a drink and left us alone to have a chat. They had a wide variety of vehicles on show and they have payment options. I would just like to thank them for not making me feel pressured and to me that is a big problem in many car dealers.

Joanna J 


Definitely Worth a Visit

Customer Rating:

Great to deal with, courteous, friendly and helpful without pressure.

All the vehicles I saw were immaculate and I’m very happy with my final choice.

Would recommend.

Laura M


Friendly and Helpful

Customer Rating:

Very friendly and helpful staff from the minute they asked if they could help after letting us look round

Nicloa M


The Best Place To Buy a Used Car!

Customer Rating:

Must say this is the best place to buy a car, sales staff brilliant, all the checks they do on the cars is second to none prior to leaving, excellent that they have there own top mechanics , if you want first class this is the place to go

Andrew G


Good, Old-fashioned Customer Service, Like it Used To Be!

Customer Rating:

I recently bought a Range Rover Vogue from GHG. Phil and the rest of the team offer a fantastic friendly service where nothing is too much trouble. The car was beautifully prepared before delivery. If you want a car buying experience with some good old fashioned customer service like it used to be, from a local garage that looks after its customers then i highly recommend GHG. The car is the nicest example I have found, but more important is knowing that the garage take as much care making sure ...

Martin H


A Nice Experience

Customer Rating:

Pleasure to do business with them, it was all very easy and straight forward . Would highly recommend, David made it an enjoyable and simple experience.

Catherine B

Hassle Free!

Customer Rating:

Greeted with a friendly welcome with no pressure whatsoever

Chloe B 


Great Service, Great Value J. Coyne Preston Lancashire

Customer Rating:

Dear Phil,

Thank you very much for turning around the delivery of Dylan's Fiesta so quickly.

After looking at similar cars all over Lancashire we located the Fiesta that you had for sale. On viewing it we discovered that it was actually 9 months newer than any of the others we had seen at the same money.

We viewed it and agreed to the sale on Saturday and you managed to fit the extra options that we needed, service it and valet it for a Tuesday delivery.

Great Service, Great Value and Dylan is over the moon with the car.

 


Quality goods and service

Customer Rating:

Excellent service and a great car, would definitely use again.

Sebastian J

Very enjoyable experience.

Customer Rating:

From start to finish very professional set up. Sales guy was excellent, left us alone to decide between the two cars we had chosen, without sales pressure.

Allen B 


Friendly and helpful

Customer Rating:

Everyone I spoke with and met at Golden Hill were both friendly and helpful. Everything was explained clearly and I feel completely happy with my new purchase.

Adele D.


Great Customer Care

Customer Rating:

Fab service Phil our salesman was very approachable and knowledgeable about the cars. Service was quick and everyone was friendly and the car is a dream. Thank you so much for a great service

Andrew M.

 


Chad M

Customer Rating:

Excellent and left feeling confident

Excellent all round. Friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Very reassuring and good service.

Would recommend.


Top team and top garage!

Customer Rating:

Carol Snape
 
 

Sarah R

Customer Rating:

What a great experience!...

As the purchaser of Nellie the white fiesta, I would highly recommend using this garage to other people. No high pressure sales technic they just want you to be happy with the car you buy. I would without doubt go again. Knowledgeable staff and pleasure to deal with. Unlimited really good coffee was I bonus. Thank you chaps


Diane A

Customer Rating:

HONEST & RELIABLE.

THIS IS MY SECOND CAR PURCHASED FROM GOLDEN HILL GARAGE, AND I WOULDN'T GO ANY WHERE ELSE NOW.


Juanita S

Customer Rating:

Friendly professional service

Excellent customer service - polite professional and a smooth transaction from start to finish. Car was in immaculate condition and would recommend Golden Hill Garage to friends and family


Monica R

Customer Rating:

Good management and service.

Well pleased with the sales rep ,very friendly and professional. well organised garage.

 


Nichola S

Customer Rating:

Excellent!

Excellent customer service and fabulous car. Would highly recommend.

 


Alan

Customer Rating:

Friendly, No Pressure, Fantastic... Just like to thank you for the service I recieved when I bought a car from you just over 2 weeks ago, Dave was fantastic, very friendly with us and no pressure to buy the car. Really pleased with the car, so far no trouble touch wood. I will be back when i need another car. Thanks Alan


Lynne F

Customer Rating:

Perfect customer service! Excellent service from the guys who dealt with my purchase of my new car and all staff lovely and friendly.

Perfect!


Fiona S

Customer Rating:

Trusted Dealer. Honest good quality second hand cars. Very friendly, honest staff.


Fantasic Service Well Impressed

Customer Rating:

I had problems with my DS3 and Nick and the team went out of their way to help me..it was still under manufacturers warranty and Nick contacted Citroen and brought the car to them to be fixed all was sorted the next day...fantastic service well impressed!!! Thanks again Nick!! Caroline Higham


Mark Freeman

Customer Rating:

Dave, just a quick email to thank you and Golden Hill Garage for a very pleasant and easy transaction with the purchase of the new car. The car is exactly as described and what I would describe as immaculate for the year and mileage, the interior is “as new” with the smallest signs of any wear as to be expected. Distance purchasing of a car is always a difficult decision, especially when you consider I wasn’t even collecting the car and had a third party collect the car for me!

I’m sure the mother in law will enjoy many years of trouble free motoring with the new car.


Alexandra H

Customer Rating:

Jeff and Dave were brilliant. I went with 3 or 4 cars I wanted to see, Jeff helped me narrow it down and we test drove the car I liked. Dave helped with the finiance side and they both got the car to me as soon as they could. The car was checked before they sold it me and I'll definitely be going back there to have my car serviced and when I want another car, this will be the garage I'll go to.


Caroline Higham

Customer Rating:

I had problems with my DS3 and Nick and the team went out of their way to help me..it was still under manufacturers warranty and Nick contacted Citroen and brought the car to them to be fixed all was sorted the next day...fantastic service well impressed!!! Thanks again Nick!!


Sandra Langley

Customer Rating:

Just bought a lovely. Little smart car, staff where all lovely made us feel very welcome give us lots of help & advise. Would recommend anyone looking to buy a car to try here first.


Hayley Pamplin

Customer Rating:

Highly recommend this garage. .. been going for many years...Cannot fault them at all. Friendly staff who always go out of their way to help.


Neil Wallbanks

Customer Rating:

As usual FANTASTIC service, great people to deal with 10/10


Gavin Harrison

Customer Rating:

Phoned on Tuesday about a car, Viewed and bought it Wednesday and picked up Friday, what a fantastic Company, customer focused and attention to detail is Brilliant, Dealt with Both David and Bill who were superb and a real pleasure to meet.


Dee Nicholson

Customer Rating:

Would highly recommend Golden Hill Garage 5* service very helpful and friendly nothing is to much trouble


Lorraine Hodges

Customer Rating:

Always had brilliant customer service form Golden Hill Garage, in particular repairs and servicing. Took my car in this morning at 8 and the work was taken care of within half an hour.
Will 100 % return. Keep up the good work !! Many thanks




100% Customer satisfaction rating - Motorcodes - 10 out of 10 customers would recommend

Latest News


Buy Your Next Used Car With Complete Peace of Mind
Saturday, 24 Feb 2018 00:00 GMT


Cherished Plate P90 GSB For Sale
Saturday, 24 Feb 2018 00:00 GMT


MOT Tests Now only £30
Tuesday, 27 Jun 2017 00:00 GMT


Ton Up! We Now Have Over 100 Cars In Stock at Golden Hill Garage, Leyland
Tuesday, 13 Jun 2017 10:48 GMT


Buy Now Pay Later Now Available On Most Used Vehicles
Monday, 14 Nov 2016 14:05 GMT


Open Sundays
Wednesday, 07 Sep 2016 10:07 GMT


New and Used Car Warranty - You Are Safe and Sound At Golden Hill Garage
Tuesday, 25 Nov 2014 12:18 GMT


Customer Reviews


 

Very good salesman not pushey at all. car was spotless and let us take our time to make our decission.

John A

Excellent

Honest, helpful, and no hard sell. Such a relief to go somewhere which have all these qualities and more. The sales team were welcoming and gave us space to look round. We had a minor issue with the car after purchase which was rectified promptly, by the service team. If I was in the market for another car I know were to go back to first!

Keri M

An all round great garage!

Great garage to buy from, no pressure off the sales guys , let us look round in our own time ????full service n mot needed on the car we bought and was ready in a cple of days had 2 very minor issues called in one day and sorted them there and then

Nicholas P

Thumbs Up! Great Garage

Read More

Facebook



Our Partners

HPi Driveaway 5 Day Insurance
Close Brothers Motor Finance
Safe and Sound Warranties
Supagard Paint and Fabric Protection
Motor Codes - Peace of mind for motorists
IMI - Institute of the Motor Industry

Richter Limited are a credit broker and not a lender. We are Authorised and Regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority. 651355 Finance is Subject to status. Other offers may be available but cannot be used in conjunction with this offer. We work with a number of carefully selected credit providers who may be able to offer you finance for your purchase. Registered in England & Wales: 04673924 Registered Office: Address: 208 Golden Hill Lane, Leyland, Preston, Lancashire, PR25 2YE Data Protection No : Z8154271